Sunday Morning Reading

Sunday Morning Reading #6

Pour yourself a cup of coffee and enjoy some of my favorite reads from the past week :)

7 Life Lessons I Learnt From Meeting My Girlfriend’s Parents For The First Time – Don’t let the title fool you.. this is not actually about the author meeting his girlfriend’s parents. It’s about the author reflecting on his life and his experiences. All 7 things on the list are important, but #s 4, 5, and 6 are my favorites.

100 Wise Words for Everyone – 14, 19, 20, 23 (yes!), 30 (this was a hard one for me to learn), 33, 37, 49, 55, 61, 67, 74, 90!!!, 96. What a great list. What a great teacher. Thanks for sharing, Kel! :)

How to Turn Yourself into a Lean, Mean Productivity Machine – One of the best arguments I’ve seen for eating right, exercising, getting enough sleep, and just generally living a healthy lifestyle.

18 Things Everyone Should Start Making Time For Again – Writing things by hand. Books. Exploring places that you pass everyday. Just sitting and listening to music. Spending time with kids, and doing kid things with them.

Change Isn’t As Terrifying As The Idea Of Change Is – “If you’ve had an idea boiling in your brain or something you’ve wanted to accomplish – why not use this year to make it happen? The hardest part is making the decision and committing to it. Make the decision. Tell people. And just go for it. You’ll realize that change isn’t nearly as terrifying as the idea of change.” Thank you, Christina,  for sharing this article!

How To Discover The Message You’re Meant To Share With The World – “Your message — or the way you can be of most service in the world — is to help people with the very thing that you’ve struggled with the most…. And sharing it with the world will make you feel incredibly fulfilled from the inside out.”

Changing Direction: It’s Not Too Late to Be Who You Want to Be – You only have one life.. make it a good one!

Aaaaand this…

2 thoughts on “Sunday Morning Reading #6

  1. There is nothing I love more than a post with links to amazing articles! I wish I could read them all right now (I only had time to read one so I read ’18 Things Everyone Should Making Time For Again’ and I LOVED it – especially the last one. They’re all just so simple but they’re all things I need to make time for!)

    I’ve bookmarked this post so I can come back and read them… probably when I want to do a little ‘productive procrastination’ at some point in the future.

    I love your blog Taryn!

    Sam xx
    http://www.smart-twenties.com

Leave a Reply

