Holidays

December Fun List

December is such a fun month! Even though I’ve been in the holiday spirit for a few weeks, it’s now socially acceptable for me to listen to Christmas music all day and have all of my Christmas decorations up in my apartment. There are so many special events in every town, the best feel-good movies on TV, and beautiful lights everywhere you look. I LOVE IT!

Here’s how I’m planning on spending my time this month…

December Fun List

It’s not a bucket list because.. well, it’s just not. Instead, it’s a list of all the fun things I want to do this month!

What’s on YOUR December Fun List this year?

17 thoughts on “December Fun List

    • I was planning on baking this weekend too! But I have to travel for work now, so eat a cookie for me. The baking will have to wait til next weekend.

  1. I love the idea of a December fun list instead of a December to-do list — people wind up getting caught up in all the obligations that come with the holidays, so I love that you’re taking time to enjoy all the festivities! :)

  2. Love all of these! I will also be baking and enjoying festive drinks, and if I can convince friends maybe I’ll go ice skating ;) There’s a ritzy neighborhood here that does amaaazing lights, so I’ll be enjoying those too! Ahh such a fun time of year!

  3. Your list sounds great. I can’t recall Kuwait selling gingerbread house kits which is such a bummer!! Joshua and I always include turning on a slow Christmas song & dancing too it w/ all the lights off except for the Christmas tree. It makes for a sweet romantic moment :)

  4. Ice skating is totally on my list as well. I was watching a holiday movie and there was a couple who went – it looked so cute! I told Jamie we HAVE to go. He was thrilled. Now was just have to wait until the lake freezes…. Oh and I haven’t been since I was 10. This could be interesting.

    • Jealous! Mike is so not interested in going ice skating. The rink I want to go to is next to a good bar/restaurant though so I’m hoping I can bribe him with a meal after.

  5. Pingback: It’s beginning to look a lot like Christmas! | Peace & Pizza

Leave a Reply

