Uncategorized

Currently…

Reading…
Catching Fire – Re-reading this book and loving that it’s different from the movie. In my mind,
they made the right choices in terms of which scenes/story lines to modify or leave out of the movie.

Catching Fire book

Watching…
Rudolph the Red-Nosed Reindeer with these two goofballs (aka Mike’s niece and nephew).
If you can’t tell from the picture, they talked through practically the entire thing,
asking me questions and laughing hysterically. And I loved every second of it.

Rudolph Collage

Wearing…
Sweatpants (that I stole from Mike), a comfy warm top, socks, and a blanket. Maybe it’s cold here?

Eating…
Asparagus! I tried it for the first time today, and I have to say, I am a fan. I sauteed red pepper slices,
bite-sized chicken pieces, and asparagus in chicken broth and soy sauce. Yum :)

Sauteed Chicken with Peppers and Asparagus

I also tried pumpkin pie for the first time tonight. As much as I love pumpkin, I had never actually
tasted pumpkin pie before – something about it has always just freaked me out -
so I had a bite of Mike’s after dinner tonight. And then ended up cutting a small piece for myself. ;)

Indulging in…
Dunkin Donuts. I got a mint hot chocolate for my drive “home” on Sunday night,
and today Mike surprised me with a Dunkaccino because it was cold and gross.

Listening to…
Christmas music! These CDs are all sitting in my car just waiting for a sing-along.

Christmas Music

Wishing…
This weather would make up its mind. I can deal with snow, but I am NOT a fan of this sleet/rain.
My credit card would magically have a $0 balance. It would make Christmas shopping less stressful/more fun.
My brain will stay quiet tonight. Last night’s dream was a little much for me to handle.

What are you currently reading? Watching? Wishing?

19 thoughts on “Currently…

  1. I will probably start re-reading the HG series (saw Catching Fire on Saturday).
    Dinner looks good…I never make stir-fry but really need to start…such an easy, healthy dinner. Happy Thanksgiving.

  2. Currently (re) reading Perfect Fifths, which is the last book in Megan McCafferty’s Sloppy Firsts series. My favorite books of all time. Currently watching Parenthood! I’m about 3 weeks behind, so break was perfectly timed :) Hope you have fun with your family!

    • Ah, I LOVE those books. I’ve only ever read one book other than these that had a character with my name in it. I actually met Megan McCafferty at a reading a couple years ago – one of the best days! And I love Parenthood too! Hope you’re able to catch up!

  3. LOL! I second the credit card wish! And yay for trying a new veggie, it’s super good, right? Have a wonderful thanksgiving, Taryn! And boyfriends’ sweats are always way comfier and snugglier than ours :)

    • Hah, I love Hanson all the time, but their Christmas CD is a favorite for everyone in my family. I’m pretty sure we have 3 copies floating around my mom’s house.

  4. I second the credit card with $0 balance/wishing the weather would make up it’s mind! It would make things much easier for the next few weeks :P I love that NSYNC Christmas cd…a friend and I did a pairs routine to one of the songs from it for our rink’s holiday show years ago. It was a lot of fun! Enjoy some more pumpkin pie tomorrow…took me a few years to try it but now it’s one of my favs :P

  5. I just saw Catching Fire last night and absolutely loved it and it made me want to re-read the books too, definitely think that is on the cards over my holiday break at Christmas :)

    I’m currently reading The Storyteller by Jodi Piccoult and still listening to my same ipod running songs but need to add more new ones to the mix as it has been a while!

  6. I love asparagus but it’s completely out of season (so ridiculously expensive) over here at the moment! And I have been wearing incredibly similar outfits, living in a student house means no heating so it sooo cold. I force myself to wait till the 1st of December to listen to Christmas music and I am getting really excited for it :P

Leave a Reply

